2011 awards

The club has traditionally given three awards each season - the batting award (to the batsman with the highest average); the bowling award (to the bowler with the lowest average); and the coveted players' award, which is voted for by the team itself - but last year we also had the scorer's award, which came from collating Nicky Mellish's "man of the match" awards (1 point for the best player and an optional 0.5 points if a second performance was deemed worthy) and this year there was the addition of the captain's award, given by Andy Owen.

Award Recipient
Batting award Nick Clarke
Bowling award Himanshu Agrawal
Players' award Nick Clarke
Scorer's award Daniel Mortlock
Captain's award Olly Rex